Resources

Little Pierrot Teacher Guide Graphic
  • Ages: 4 – 8
  • Imprint: CubHouse
  • Subject: English Language Arts
  • Grade Range: Preschool to Second Grade

Written by veteran educators for educators, our Teacher and Discussion Guides are ready for use in your classroom or at your next book club. Our Teacher Guides include differentiated activities, links to additional resources, and ideas for multi-disciplinary extension activities for use with a variety of our titles.

Downloads

Resources

Little Pierrot Teacher Guide Graphic
  • Ages: 4 – 8
  • Imprint: CubHouse
  • Subject: English Language Arts
  • Grade Range: Preschool to Second Grade

Written by veteran educators for educators, our Teacher and Discussion Guides are ready for use in your classroom or at your next book club. Our Teacher Guides include differentiated activities, links to additional resources, and ideas for multi-disciplinary extension activities for use with a variety of our titles.

Downloads

About the Book

Description

Little Pierrot is a young boy with a very large imagination and his head forever in the stars. Joined by his snail buddy, the aptly named Mr. Snail, he sets off to explore the boundaries of space in a series of magical and surreal adventures: first to reach the Moon, and then the Stars . . . Classic comics storytelling for young readers in the vein of Calvin and Hobbes.

Little Pierrot Cover

Little Pierrot, volume 1: Get the Moon, originally published in French under the following title: Petit Pierrot,volume 1, Varanda © Editions Soleil –2010
Little Pierrot, volume 2: Amongst the Stars, originally published in French under the following title: Petit Pierrot, volume 2, Varanda © Editions Soleil –2011
Little Pierrot, volume 3: Starry Eyes, Originally published in French under the title Petit Pierrot, volume 3, Varanda © Editions Soleil –2014

Little Pierrot Volume 1

Little Pierrot, volume 1: Get the Moon, originally published in French under the following title: Petit Pierrot,volume 1, Varanda © Editions Soleil –2010
Little Pierrot, volume 2: Amongst the Stars, originally published in French under the following title: Petit Pierrot, volume 2, Varanda © Editions Soleil –2011
Little Pierrot, volume 3: Starry Eyes, Originally published in French under the title Petit Pierrot, volume 3, Varanda © Editions Soleil –2014

Description

Little Pierrot is a young boy with a very large imagination and his head forever in the stars. Joined by his snail buddy, the aptly named Mr. Snail, he sets off to explore the boundaries of space in a series of magical and surreal adventures: first to reach the Moon, and then the Stars . . . Classic comics storytelling for young readers in the vein of Calvin and Hobbes.

About Alberto

Alberto VarandaAlberto Varanda, a Portuguese artist living in France, initially created the character of day-dreaming Pierrot for his blog. He has illustrated over a dozen comic and graphic novel series in France, including Elixirs, Zarkass, and other Stefan Wul titles, as well as an adaptation of Paradise Lost.

All rights reserved.

Book Trailer